Term dates 2017-18

This page aims to provide the Lewes New School community with dates of our forthcoming terms and holidays along with details of other notable events.

Summer Term 2017

Term finish Tuesday 18th July (12pm for picnic in the park)

Autumn Term 2017

Term start Thursday 14th September
Term finish Friday 16th December
Half term Monday 23rd – Friday 27th October
INSET days Mon 11th, Tues 12th & Weds 13th September

Spring Term 2018

Term start Thursday 4th January
Term finish Friday 23rd March
Half term Monday 12th – Friday 16th February
INSET days Wednesday 3rd January

Summer Term 2018

Term start Monday 16th April
Term finish Wednesday 18th July (12pm for picnic in the park)
Half term Monday 28th May – Tuesday 5th June inc (restarts Weds 6th June 2017)
INSET days

Thurs 12th & Fri 13th April

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Mon 4th & Tues 5th June

Autumn Term 2018

Term start Wednesday 12th September
Inset days Mon 10th & Tues 12th September

“Kids can adapt to a new school, but it’s probably most scary for the new parent: ‘What are the other parents like? Will I fit in? What if I don’t make friends?’ As parents here we change and open up over the years because ‘at Lewes New School, I can be myself.'”

Charlie, parent